King County Medical Society Delegate Council

King County Medical Society pursues legislative efforts with the help of its dedicated lobbyist, James Paribello. We actively communicate with elected officials at the local, state, and federal levels to have physicians’ voices and needs heard and understood.

The goal of the KCMS Delegate Council is to ensure that elected officials hear the unique voices of King County physicians.

King County Medical Society has recently advocated for

  • Telemedicine Parity (achieved!)
  • Healthcare Worker Vaccine Database completed (achieved!)
  • Hazard pay for the frontline healthcare workers during Covid-19
  • Increasing PPE access/availability (achieved!)
  • Firearm Injury Prevention
  • Lead Testing in Schools (achieved!)
  • Access to Reproductive Care
  • And much more…

As an active delegate you can

  • Identify a resolution/initiatives that you’d like to promote.
  • Attend delegate meetings and help craft presented resolutions/initiatives.
  • Phone, email, meet with or write to elected officials about our policies/suggestions.
  • Engage in advocacy efforts such as op-ed writing, interviews, podcasts, etc.
  • Attend meetings with legislators or the WSMA Annual Meeting.
  • Encourage your friends and colleagues in medicine to join the Society. With increased numbers comes increased impact.

Additionally, KCMS Delegates and members of the WSMA are eligible to serve as representatives in the WSMA House of Delegates (HOD). As the largest voting bloc in the WSMA HOD, with 54 representatives, the Society’s delegates have a powerful voice in setting legislative priorities and policies affecting organized medicine across WA state.

If you are interested in becoming a KCMS delegate, please reach out to Shurlon Brathwaite at

Delegate Lists

Amish Dave, MD
Christine Logar, MD
David Hanscom, MD
Bruce Smith, MD
Ravi Menon, MD
Matthew Grierson, MD

Teresa Girolami, MD
Kevin Johnson, MD
Megha Rao, MD
Samir Master, MD
Richard Kaner, MD
Khurram Rehman, MD
Mark Vossler, MD
Daniel Brzusek, DO
Mark Levy, MD
Frank Riedo, MD
Tony Quang, MD
Susan Rutherford, MD
Mark Anderson, MD
Michelle Terry, MD
Donald Ross, MD
Hope Wechkin, MD
Ray Hsiao, MD
Peter Olson, DO
Chris Belcher, MD
Ellen Passloff, MD
Ellen Thomason Derrick, MD
Freddy Chen, MD

Rajneet S. Lamba, MD
Daniel Low, MD
Anna Walton, MD
Sara Pauk, MD
Rajesh Subramanian, MD
Michael Hori, MD
Kathryn Treit, MD
Irene Young, MD
Drew Oliveira, MD
Julia Murray, MD

Jeffrey Frankel, MD
David C. Green, MD
Mary Ellen Walker, MD
Barry Grosskopf, MD
Mark Flannery, MD
Gregory Engel, MD
Anh Truong, MD
Kathryn Treit, MD
Erin Bauer, MD
Ian Smith, DO student
2018 KCMS WSMA Resolutions
2019 KCMS WSMA Resolutions
2020 KCMS WSMA Resolutions
2021 KCMS WSMA Resolutions
2022 KCMS WSMA Resolutions – Coming Soon!